Practica

Join us for our guided  practica

A space where dancers, from beginners to advanced, share their love and knowledge of Argentine Tango and it’s many  different approaches.

The practica is led by Biljana Lipic  & the Barefoot Practica supported by our regular dancers

Where: King Charles Hall, New Street, Falmouth, TR11 3HX

When: Most 2nd and 4th fridays of the month ( unless special event – see below)

Price: £8

Each session loosely follows the pattern below,

19:00  Doors open (all levels – we suggest that beginners come at 19:00 prompt for an introduction to Argentine tango)
20:00 Solo practice
21:00 La ronda
22:00 last tango

Forthcoming Practica Dates for 2017 (from September):

Friday 8th September
Friday 22nd September
Friday 13th October
Friday 27th October – cancelled (hall not available)
Friday 10th November
Friday 24th November
Friday 8th December
Friday 22nd December – Xmas, no practica

 

Milonga (social dance) provisional dates:

Saturday 11th November 2017 (tbc)
Saturday 27th January 2018

 

[Join Facebook group for updates:  www.facebook.com/groups/tangocentrefalmouth]

cropped-tcf-logo-72dpi.jpg

Advertisements